Minecraft Mod Spotlight #1: Rei’s Minimap

Hey you guys!

What’s the world been doing lately? since the past 2 weeks I haven’t posted… Last week I was sick… Couldn’t even ride! Had to cancel the lesson!

But anyways, Today’s post is gonna be a Minecraft Mod Spotlight for the mod Rei’s Minimap.

As its name sounds, it adds a minimap to Minecraft, and you can see where caves and structures are, and also keep an eye on those nasty creepy mobs! One of the most useful features, and the one that I use the most, is that you can add a waypoint, so you never get lost! Like, you can have a waypoint at your house, and if you discovered a cave that you would like to explore later sometime, you can add a waypoint there. It’s also light and doesn’t affect any gameplay, just adds a quiet little minimap with a ton of features! You also have the ability to change your ‘keyconfig’ according to your needs. It’ll just give you a red warning where the key conflicts somewhere.

You can download it from here:
http://mod-minecraft.net/reis-minimap-mod/

Here are some screenshots:

I DO NOT CLAIM TO OWN ANY PICTURES! ALL PICTURES ARE FROM GOOGLE AND ALL CREDITS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS!

So yeah! You should definitely check this mod out as it is very cool!

See you tomorrow 🙂

*

*

UPDATE 27/02/2015: Sorry guys for not posting, I have been busy for the past few days. But yeah, I’ll definitely post today! And why I took screenshots from Google is that I really never take screenshots; I will from now on; and if you want a mod showcase video just search it on youtube, you’ll get it from a bunch of awesome people. I can’t upload one (I wish i could) because my computer is a Celeron B820, and I barely manage to play Minecraft, I cant record and play at the same time. But yeah!

Leave a Reply

