Pumpkin: The horse who thinks she is a dog

Pumpkin’s my favourite horse. I love her more than any horse I’ve ridden here. On Friday, after my lesson, Pumpkin was being so adorable.  I was standing at the gate of the stable, closing the gate. She came over, put her neck in my arms, and I started to pat her and stroke her and tickle her on her chin. She didn’t bother what I was doing; she was too concerned about where her hay went lol. I was hugging her and then she trapped me. I had to put all my weight on her to push her back so I could start untacking!

Leave a Reply

